eXo Platform 4.0 Documentation > Platform User Guide > Administering eXo Platform > Managing your organization > Managing groups

11.5.3.2. Editing/Deleting a group

Editing a group

  1. Select the group you want to edit in the left panel.

  2. Click in the left panel to show the Edit Current Group form of the selected group.

  3. Make changes on the fields, except Group Name.

  4. Click Save to commit your changes.

Deleting a group

Simply select the group you want to delete in the left panel. Next, click and select OK in the confirmation message.

Note

After being deleted, all information related to that group, such as users and navigation, is also deleted. You cannot delete the mandatory groups, including Platform, Platform/Administration, Platform/Guests, Platform/Users.

Copyright ©. All rights reserved. eXo Platform SAS
blog comments powered byDisqus