After sending connection requests to other users and they are not accepted yet, you still can remove the requests by doing one of the following ways:
The first way
Select the Requests Pending tab in the My Connections page.
Clickunder the contact name, or hover your cursor over the contact name and click to revoke the connection request.
The second way
Access the profile page of the contact to whom you sent a connection request, then click .