You are looking at documentation for an older release. Not what you want? See the current release documentation.
By default, versioning is enabled for documents contained in the Managed Sites, Groups and Personal Documents drives. To change this configuration, edit the
exo.ecms.documents.versioning.drives property in the exo.properties file.
exo.ecms.documents.versioning.drives=Managed Sites,Personal Documents
in which the drives are separated by commas.
Besides, to control the data arisen from this feature, eXo Platform provides you with the two properties:
exo.ecms.documents.versions.max: defines the maximum number of versions that a document can have.
When the maximum number of versions is reached, only the X last versions are kept while the other ones are permanently deleted.
A non-positive value means no limit - by default this property is set to 0 (no limit).
exo.ecms.documents.versions.expiration: defines the expiration time (in days) of a document version.
When the expiration time is reached, the version is permanently deleted. The last version of a document is never deleted. A non-positive value means no limit - by default this property is set to 0 (no limit).
If the value of the property
exo.ecms.documents.versioning.drives is updated to add or remove drives, the documents already existing in the old and new drives are not impacted. Only the new documents are impacted by the updates. All the previous rules apply, depending on whether the document is versioned or not.